Mrs. Sarah Bearden
Mrs. Sarah Bearden

Kindergarten sbearden@sjfay.com I began my career at St. Joseph in 2022. To me, the St. Joseph Mission Statement means our goal is to guide students to Christ by addressing the needs of the whole child. It reminds us to not focus solely on academics but to meet their spiritual, emotional, and social needs as well. My job as their teacher is to lead by example, to be a witness of our Catholic faith, so that they are able to see what it means to love others as Christ does.

press to zoom
Ms. Suellen Mee
Ms. Suellen Mee

Kindergarten smee@sjfay.com I began my career at St. Joseph in 2012. To me, the St. Joseph Mission Statement means teaching our children with the best academic challenges while keeping Christ as our center. We need to respect each other, respect life and teach that helping others is the way Jesus would want us to live.

press to zoom
Mrs. Emily Terrell
Mrs. Emily Terrell

1st Grade eterrell@sjfay.com I began my career at St. Joseph in 2017. To me, the St. Joseph Mission Statement means that we are working together to not just teach children, but to raise them in an environment where they are challenged academically, growing spiritually, and ensuring that the teachings of Christ are integrated into their everyday lives. The cohesiveness of faith, academics, and personal attributes presented in the mission is how the needs of the WHOLE child are met.

press to zoom
Ms. Emily Barocco
Ms. Emily Barocco

1st Grade ebarocco@sjfay.com I began my career at St. Joseph in 2020. To me, the St. Joseph Mission Statement means that we are called to love. In addition to striving to always do our best academically, we must also remember the importance of sharing God’s love. We demonstrate this by how we treat and serve others.

press to zoom
Ms. Ivy Leahy
Ms. Ivy Leahy

2nd Grade Summer Program Director ileahy@sjfay.com I began my career at St. Joseph in 2009. To me, the St. Joseph Mission Statement means that what we do everyday in second grade here at St. Joseph will impact students for a lifetime. As a teacher, I take great pride in my mission to lead students to Christ in various ways such as participating in Holy Communion and learning how to serve and respect others.

press to zoom
Mrs. Catherine Koehler
Mrs. Catherine Koehler

2nd Grade ckoehler@sjfay.com I began my career at St. Joseph in 2022. To me, the St. Joseph Mission Statement means helping guide children to live a Christ-centered life in all aspects.

press to zoom
Mrs. Marcela Jimenez
Mrs. Marcela Jimenez

3rd Grade mjimenez@sjfay.com I began my career at St. Joseph in 2022. To me, the St. Joseph Mission Statement means that Jesus is the soul of our classroom. I get to teach my students to love the process of learning, to persevere through difficulties, and to foster their sense of community. Most importantly, I get to guide my students to a closer relationship with Jesus Christ.

press to zoom
Mrs. April Williamson
Mrs. April Williamson

3rd grade awilliamson@sjfay.com I began my career at St. Joseph in 2021. To me, the St. Joseph Mission Statement means Christ is the foundation on which we build an education of excellence where the whole child is formed and everyone develops a deeper love for Christ and others.

press to zoom
Mrs. Kristi Maurer
Mrs. Kristi Maurer

4th Grade kmaurer@sjfay.com I began my career at St. Joseph in 2006. To me, the St. Joseph Mission Statement means that each and every day, I have the opportunity to lead students to Christ. I also have the opportunity to promote academic excellence, respect for others, and community service.

press to zoom
Ms. Jenny Krier
Ms. Jenny Krier

4th Grade jkrier@sjfay.com I began my career at St. Joseph in 2009. To me, the St. Joseph Mission Statement means that my job is both to help my students grow academically and to learn to treat each other the way Jesus would. It’s important they understand we all need to help and support each other throughout our lives.

press to zoom
Mrs. Courtney Flynn
Mrs. Courtney Flynn

Elementary Aide cflynn@sjfay.com I began my career at St. Joseph in 2012.

press to zoom
Mrs. Michele Meggers
Mrs. Michele Meggers

Kindergarten Aide mmeggers@sjfay.com I began my career at St. Joseph in 2021.

press to zoom
Mrs. Melissa Griggs
Mrs. Melissa Griggs

Title I mgriggs@sjfay.com I began my career at St. Joseph in 2019.

press to zoom
Mrs. Toni Been
Mrs. Toni Been

Academic Support Interventionist tbeen@sjfay.com I began my career at St. Joseph in 2000. To me, the St. Joseph Mission Statement means that as Catholic teachers, we teach the whole child-spiritually, physically, and academically. Not only do I get to teach subjects I love, I also get to pray with my students daily, attend mass, and prayer services.

press to zoom